Sunday, 1 April 2018

Congratulations to the winners!

The three winners of TV 2 Fagernes International were Russian GM Maxim Turov (GM-group), Lithuanian GM Eduardas Rozentalis (IM-group) and Norwegian Henrik Øie Løbersli (Elo-group).

IM Benjamin Arvola Notkevich (NOR) and IM Oskar Von Bahr (SWE) made GM-norms, while FM Benjamin Haldorsen (NOR), FM Erik Santarius (USA), FM Anders Hobber (NOR), FM Tor Fredrik Kaasen (NOR) and Mads Vestby-Ellingsen (NOR) all made IM-norms. Seven title norms in the same tournament must be a Norwegian record!

Top-4 in the GM-group:
Rausis, Kryakvin, Turov and Notkevich
Top-3 in the IM-group:
Vestby-Ellingsen, Rozentaliz and Kveinys
Top-4 in the Elo-group:
Vitenberg, Løbersli, Mihajlov and Hagesæther
(All photos by Tom Eriksen)